How to Disable Notifications Preview in iOS 11

In iOS 11, you can completely disable the notifications preview from all applications. Here’s how:

First you need to open the settings, then go to the “Notifications” tab and click on “Show Preview“. Here are three options: “Always”, “When Unlocked” and “Never.”

“Always” – this option is enabled by default. Suitable for people who rarely have personal information in applications such as “Mail” or “Messages”. And the function “Raise for activation” (automatically turns on the iPhone screen, every time the user picks up the device) will help you view the notifications without pressing the buttons.

“Never” – censors all notifications, simply displaying the name of the application from which the message was received, and the inscription “notice” instead of any details. This applies to both the locked iPhone and unlocked.

“When Unlocked” is probably the best option for confidentiality. Hides information from notifications on the locked screen and shows it when it is unlocked.

iOS 11 is the latest version of Apple’s iOS operating system. It was presented at the Worldwide Developer Conference on June 5, 2017.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *